New album on the way!

I have a secret.

In June, I recorded an album of 10 songs!

This was a project I wanted to do in 2006. I actually recorded my album, Songs for our Father  as a test run for this album. Alas, it was not meant to be though, as my producer had to drop out due to health reasons.

I decided to shelve the project and used the money I had saved for it to go to Egypt… which was amazing.

Now, almost 10 years later, I find myself with some unexpected funds and no pressing needs to be met. What should I do with extra cash?

Hello recording studio!

I didn’t tell many people about it, because I was feeling a bit shy and expecting the bottom to fall out again. Also, secrets can be fun, so why give away a good one?

I loved being in the studio. If I could be in studio full time singing, or doing other voice work, it would be heaven.

The church I sing at (St. Andrew’s United) has an amazing wealth of talent, so I didn’t have to look far to find my band. Tom ReynoldsGeorge Koller and Lorne Nehring.

We recorded at Number 9 studio in Toronto with Bernie at the controls. Everything went so well! It was a dream come true.

There is still some editing and a couple back up vocals to add (to be sung by my darling hubby Gord Thibault), but I think  I’ve got something here!
I’ll let you know when it’s all done.
Esther

