the project right now

I’m transferring my old VHS tapes to digital.  All performances that I have captured. Classes, student films, stage shows, vacation videos. It’s been a crazy trip to watch all of these. Who was I at these moments? Have I learned anything since then? Some tapes have held up better than others. Some make me cringe to watch. Some are forgotten treasures.
I”m also looking at my clothes, jewelry.  I wore that?  Where did those earrings go? I still wear my eyeliner the same way… is that good or bad?

Along with the nostalgia of this is some regret. I wish there was more. I wish I had done some more of my own projects so that I could build up my skills more. Guess that might be another project.

Leave a Reply

